TAF Summer Conference Team

The TAF Summer Conference would not be possible without the support of our volunteers. Every year, nearly 100 volunteers put in countless hours to give each child a memorable summer camp experience.

The team is led by the Executive Director and Conference Director, and is supported by a team of Program Directors, Counselors, Advisors, and Coordinators.

Executive Director
Pamela Hung
ed@tafworld.org

Conference Director
Alison Yeh
cd@tafworld.org

PROGRAM STAFF

Each program is led by Program Directors who manage a team of Counselors/Advisors. The Youth (High School) Program additionally has a team of Coordinators, led by the Coordinators’ Coordinators (“CoCos”). Most of the staff have attended TAF as campers.

TAF screens interested volunteers by requiring candidates to apply for staff positions. This is to ensure that each volunteer understands the program and its responsibilities so that the candidate is a good fit for the position.

The staff receives training on the rules, safety, and TAF expectations. Because younger children require more care, counselors in the Sprouts and Juniors programs receive additional training on rules to keep their campers safe and cared for.

2024 PROGRAM DIRECTORS

Sprouts Program Directors
Serena Yee
Allison Liu
sprouts@tafworld.org

Juniors Program Directors
Phoebe Wu
Kenny Hsiao
juniors@tafworld.org

Junior High Program Directors
Mikey Tsai
Alvin Chen
juniorhigh@tafworld.org

Youth Program Directors
Cindy Lin
Kevin Jou
youth@tafworld.org

Labs Program Directors
Jenny Chuang
Ethan Fong
taflabs@tafworld.org

Parents Weekend Program Director
Leona Chen
parents@tafworld.org

 

OTHER STAFF

Operations Director
Justin Wang
operations@tafworld.org

Marketing-Communications Director
Joyce Chen
hello@tafworld.org

Alumni Community Director
Harmony Chiu
alumni@tafworld.org

Development Director
Vicki Tsay
development@tafworld.org

Finance Director
Jason Yeh
accounting@tafworld.org

Medical Director
Karena Lin
medical@tafworld.org

Safety is a top priority and the TAF Summer Conference is staffed with a medical team to respond to medical needs, who are available on-site, 24 hours a day. For non-emergency medical-related questions, please send an e-mail to the above address.